Skip to Content
Indiana University

Created by the Indiana General Assembly in 1820, the Board of Trustees is Indiana University's governing board, legal owner, and final authority. The board holds the university's financial, physical, and human assets and operations in trust for future generations. Its membership, terms of office, responsibilities, powers, and electoral procedures are governed by the Indiana State Code. The current nine-member board meets nine times a year on various campuses around the state.

The Trustees minutes includes official acts, resolutions, policies, agreements, and other business records pertaining to the governance of Indiana University. Also found are Administrative Action Reports (AAR) which were first included with the minutes in November 1987. Many of the minutes on this site include AAR, but some do not. Please contact the board office (855-3762) if you wish to request a copy of an AAR.

This web site is the result of a cooperative project between the Indiana University Digital Library Program, Office of University Archives and Records Management and the Board of Trustees office to provide access to a growing number of meeting minutes on the web. The Archives houses the official paper copies of the minutes from 1835 to the present, except 1859-1883 which were destroyed in the campus fire of 1883 at the former location of Indiana University at Seminary Square.

Accessibility Help